Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

I had a wonderful experience. Jennifer was very kind and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2021

Good dealership good people to work with ,salesman Alex was very knowledgeable, offered a very good price for my trade in vehicle , highly recommend this dealership was very satisfied.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

This is always my dealership of choice. Brian D helped me into my new car this go round and I couldn’t be happier. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

Found 2 AWD 2020 Traverse online at Leman Chevy City. Drove up to see and 1 was left. Great looking SUV, test drove and then made trade. Very easy and satisfying deal. Brant was great to work with. Hope to keep working with them in future even with an hour drive away.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2021

Helen was energetic and super awesome to deal with. She was just as excited about our purchase as we were! Our jeep is a welcomed addition to our family. Thanks again!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

I felt really discouraged going in to Leman's Chevy City because of my credit history. Brant Rushton was the first sales rep to approach me and made me feel very welcoming. He assured me that they'd have something to fit my budget. He made an unfamiliar process extremely easy and understandable. This was by far the best experience of buying a car that I've had in my life. I will definitely recommend Leman's Chevy City when looking for new cars with great deals.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Jennifer took extra time to help me find a car I liked and could afford. Will highly recommend this dealership

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

Trent Rarick was exceptionally helpful. Friendly, knowledgeable and got our car purchase handled with ease. Great service and a fair price. I would recommend him!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

1st time here and received #1 service from Derrick Jones. Super nice, polite, and knows his job. Came here due to a bad experience with a different dealer. Will always be back Would rather drive 45 mins to get good service. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Adam Lentz was the difference maker for purchasing at this dealership he went above and beyond......would purchase from him again. Doug Off is finance was amazing also, it was a painless buying experieince.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

Alex Moore was gr eat to work with, highly recom mend this dea ler! The car was spot less and full fuel when I left.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2021

Ask for Thomas Beutow when your in need of a new car. Very friendly and will get you into a car you and your family will enjoy for years. My second time going back for a new car and Thomas made the process easy. Thanks to Thomas and Leman's Chevy City.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2021

Great to deal with, very helpful. John Squire was very good at keeping in contact with me. Have recommended him to my brother, and several other people

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2021

Would definitely recommend coming here for a new vehicle. Great service, great prices, and walked out with new car in an 1 1/2 hours !!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2021

I Came into Chevy and Had a Great Experience, Not only Did I walk Out with the car I’d been wanting I walked out Meeting a Great Person that was Willing To help me Get what I wanted and And Did everything He Could to make sure I Laughed and Felt comfortable I felt as if I was Talking with a Good Friend , He didn’t make me Feel like I was at a Business he made me Feel as if I was the number 1 Draft pick in a NFL drafting as if I was That important and He ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021

If you want an easy, great car buying experience go to Leman’s Chevy City!! Ask for Quell Williams, he was our salesman and he did a great job!! Helpful and knowledgeable, 5 star experience.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2021

Great experience I have bought numerous vehicles over the years from chevy City. RJ and Fred did a wonderful job. I will definitely be back in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2021

Decided to test drive a car I've been eyeing while my car was getting serviced. Salesperson, Quell was friendly and knowledgeable. I was offered a good deal for my car and ended up trading it in.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2021

Fred Snellen was a very good sales rep he worked with us and was very friendly and kind see him @ Leman’s Chevy Bloomington Illinois 👍 this is an awesome place workers willing to help and find what you need and also work with you if I need another vehicle I know where I’m going to go looking for a good reliable friendly place no need to look around you’ll find it here or they’ll find one for you if needed

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2021

I give Helen Gaines a 5 star rating. The whole buying process went very smoothly without any pressure. This is my forth new vehicle purchased from Leman Chevy City and I highly recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2021

Helen Gaines from Leman’s Chevy City worked hard to get me a 2020 Corvette. Other dealers wanted a down payment just to put my name on a list. Leman’s took my order and kept me informed as to the status of potential having a custom Corvette built for me. My slot to build finally came up. By that time the Corvette was in the 2021 model year so I had to select a new color. I got exactly what I wanted without a hassle. In fact I was in Nap,es ,FL the entire time and Helen orchestrated the purchase ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2021

Shawn was great with our sales experience. He made you feel welcome and taken care of. He was great to work with and was there to take care of whatever questions we had. He has continued to follow up with this after our purchase and has made sure we are satisfied with our experience. We love our new vehicle!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2021

Clean and comfortable atmosphere. No pressuring into getting stuff you don’t want. Super happy with Shawn and the whole Leman group. Looking for a new or new to you vehicle? Check out Leman Chevy!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

Brant Rushton was my salesperson. He was extremely personable, friendly and knowledgeable. He had all the answers to any questions that I had. I was able to take the car for a test drive with him, and then he let me take the car on my own, which I greatly appreciated. I was very comfortable dealing with him. I will definitely refer back to him when I'm in the market for a new vehicle in 5 years.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2021

Quell was very professional and easy to work with . Actually worked with him prior to this purchase, unfortunately we did not come to a deal the first go around, but 2nd time is a charm. We are very happy with our decision and purchase. Thanks Quell, look forward to doing business with you again in the future!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Quell was very easy to work with. Worked to find the answers to all our questions. Was flexible in setting up meetings, etc. Very personable. Highly recommend him! Also, unlike other dealerships, the folks at Chevy City take COVID precautions seriously, which we appreciate.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 22, 2021

Helen Gaines walked us through the process , answered all of our questions, we are very happy with our vehicle, she took great care of us. Thanks Helen Gaines

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2021

In response to an earlier negative review I posted, the dealership reached out to me regarding the issues on my new truck and I must say, they were exceptional in making things right. So much so until I felt guilty about the initial review I wrote. I will highly recommend them and will see them in spring when it’s time to upgrade my wife’s car.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2021

I had an amazing buying experience at Lehman Chevy City with Trent Rarick. Everyone was amazing and made my buying experience fun. I would definitely recommend this dealership

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2021

I went in to just look at the new Traverse. The salesman, Brant, was very knowledgeable, and helped me find exactly what I wanted. We talked about the differences between my old body style Traverse and the new, and I made the decision to upgrade

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Mar quell Williams was excellent to work with, his personality made it easy , highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new vehicle, he will set you up!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2021

Came in looking at multiple brands. Brian went over all our options and we looked at a few. Test drove a few and made our decision.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2021

Helen was my sales person while I trying to buy a new car - she was absolutely amazing she definitely provided me with the most excellent customer service car and for my next car out base I will definitely be looking for her - thank you

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2021

Great service and low pressure. We looked at multiple brands with Brian before landing on our truck. We will be back for all future purchases.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2021

Very straightforward process overall. They even went ahead and ordered some new floor matts for me new vehicle right away when it was discovered there were none included.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2021

We drove 2 1/2 hours to Leman's and we were not let down at all. We will be going back when it is time for me to get another truck.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2021

Great experience working with Brant and RJ at Sam Leman Chevy! Not much pressure. Great customer service. And after decided to purchase the process was smooth and fast.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2021

We had great service. Fred helped us right away and the whole process went good. Everyone at Sam leman is nice and very helpful. Would definitely recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2021

My salesman Carson Allen, did a fantastic job looking for my next Ford F150, he listened for what I was looking for, searched and found it. He was professional and great to work with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Arron was amazing to work with! Thank you for the new Wrx! Would recommend 10/10 Anyone looking to get a new ride, ask for Aaron!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 20, 2020

Great price, Pacifica is best in class for our use (4'x8' boards fit flat - no other minivan family does this, as far as I can tell). Tim was fun and very helpful, answered all our questions and helped us through details we didn't know we needed.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2020

Purchased a used vehicle from this dealership which is 6 1/2 hours from our home. Worked with Adam Lentz and he was honest, courteous and expeditious. The vehicle was better than we expected and Adam was very honest about any minor scratches, etc. that it had. The vehicle is beautiful! The transaction was completed quickly and we were on the road right away. Would definitely recommend Adam Lentz as a salesperson and this dealership. Would buy from then again.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2020

Fred is wonderful! I would recommend stopping in to see him. He actually listened to what I wanted, and needed for my family. It was fast and easy!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2020

Myself and my family have bought from Tom Beutow @ Leman Chevy City on many occasions. Always a great experience and this time was no different. Tom help me purchase a new 2021 Silverado 2500HD during a time when they were hard to find what I was looking for. I appreciate Tom’s straight forward and honest approach, and his willingness to help in any way he can. Never feel pressured or like they are just trying to make a sale. Tom worked with me through the entire process and made sure I got I wanted. If you are looking for a ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2020

Great team to deal with from start to finish, I would recommened Alex Moore for your next car or truck deal. you can't go wrong at Leman's Chevy City

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2020

He is knowledgeable about the vehicle. Very nice and helpful. Aaron did a really good job answering our questions. I love the Chevy Impala and would recommend go see Aaron.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2020

Aaron definitely was very helpful with me finding the right vehicle. Very happy with my Chevy Traverse. Wasn't looking to buy that day, he really helped me find the right fit for me.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 23, 2020

We really enjoyed working with Carson Allen at Leman Chevy City in Bloomington, IL. We had been in a car accident which totaled our vehicle and were pretty shook up over everything. Carson was calm and answered every question we asked. He felt like a friend. We have had some questions after buying and if he did not know the answers, he checked with someone and called us back. We would definitely recommend Carson as a salesman to any of our friends. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 23, 2020

Carie was very easy to work with. I felt the whole process went smoothly and the staff were friendly. They also were fair with my trade in.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2020

Buying process was transparent and fair. Very knowledgeable on the vehicles. Also traded in my vehicle and got a fair price and process was easy.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2020

Carrie Prostko is the best!! Fast Service, Friendly and knew what she was doing. Thank you so much for everything!! The new ride is GREAT!!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2020

We researched a used 2016 Acadia and went in for a test drive. Wasn't quite what we expected. Brent Rarick helped us review what we wanted and he found a used 2016 Traverse on another Leman's lot with everything we wanted, plus, and we wound up purchasing the vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2020

Got approved in minutes with no money down . I was afraid because I had not been at my job for long but my credit was good so I got a good deal .

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2020

Fred Snellen was amazing! We had spent a lot of time researching what we needed, and Fred went out of his way to help us figure out what would work, vehicle-wise. We ended on a lower priced vehicle, yet Fred treated us like a high purchasing customer. He pulled cars from other lots and even from Morton so we could test drive without having to leave town. He is fantastic to work with. We also had a great experience during the purchase phase as well. Our finance guy was incredibly welcoming and accommodating. It honestly was an overall better experience ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2020

I have been shopping for a newer Tahoe for years. Brant was able to show me one on the lot and have another delivered from a partner store in Peoria. We had a great conversation and the transaction went relatively smoothly.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2020

been to many dealerships over my lifetime and by far this was the best experience ive had, my salesman Thomas made sure i was happy the entire time and will be buying from him again in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2020

The purchase and loan application was quick and efficient. I left with a new care, fully financed with a full tank of gas. The loan was for less than one percent.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2020

6 out of 5 stars! Treated with care and took me through all the features of the new vehicle before I decided to buy it. Gave me a good value for my trade-in and new vehicle so that made my decision even easier. The finance dept helped me get a great rate. I bought the extra coverage on it, as well, because I know that I plan to keep it and I know that Leman Chevy will support it...which means everything to me.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2020

Purchased a new Equinox....team was professional, on time and offered a great deal. Very happy with the ride and the experience and the sales team.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2020

I had a great experience at Leman's chevy city. Salesman went above and beyond my expectations. I found exactly what I wanted and was able to make a deal and drive off in my new equinox fairly quickly. I would definitely go back to Fred Snellen. He answered all my questions and followed up with me to make sure I was happy with my purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2020

Purchase a new Pacifica at Sam Leman in Peoria ,Il. From Adam Lentz. Adam was very helpful in our purchase and made sure we were satisfied Everyone at the dealership were very friendly and helpful. This is our second vehicle purchase from Adam and I’m sure we will be returning customers.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2020

I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase or buying experience. I called ahead and said what I was interested in. Brant had the car ready as well as other comparable models standing by. There was no pressure to buy and I felt everyone was friendly, honest, knowledgable and accomodating. Cody made the financing portion simple to understand - I arrived pre-approved with a low rate, but he got me an even better one. I was in and out from the time I arrived to the time I left with my 2019 GMC Acadia within an hour and a half. ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2020

Always a pleasure to deal with Aaron at Sam Lehman Chevy city in Bloomington Illinois. Bought our last 2 used vehicles from him and it’s been super fun and easy working with him and his staff.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2020

Salesman did a very good job of finding the vehicle I wanted. I test drove a similar vehicle and liked it. We agreed on a price and the deal was made.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2020

Great experience at this dealership. We would totally recommend Tim Cannon and Leman's Peoria when purchasing. Tim was friendly, understanding, reasonable and most importantly efficient. He stayed after closing to finish our deal and we were in and out in about 2 hours. We will buy here again!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2020

Tom Beutow is great to work with! He gives every effort to make sure we are satisfied!!! Handles business with a personal touch and that makes the process even better!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2020

After being very happy with the sales process we noticed a few minor things about the van we bought. Tom made sure to get us taken care of right away. We are very happy with our purchase!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2020

My experience was amazing and they took good care for me when. Getting a car it was quick and easy and my guy was amazing and was very amazing

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2020

Found just what I was looking for and Spencer Pratt did an excellent job helping with our purchase. The purchase process was easy and everyone seemed eager to please.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2020

Was in the market for a Challenger and Jim Fike couldn’t have been more helpful or patient helping me find the perfect one. The one I had my eye on was in the process of getting purchased by another couple, but even as I was headed home he had found other options of sisters stores and was texting me times to get them to the Bloomington store and go test drive them. The other couple ended up backing out and he called me right away to come check it out, and I ended up taking it home the same ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 1, 2020

Helen was wonderful to work with and helped me find my perfect mazda, very nice and made me feel like i was a priority! Would definitely come again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2020

Spencer was great help super friendly guy. Answered all the questions I had. He made it very easy. Will go back for another vehicle for sure.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2020

Purchased my very first car yesterday and Brant made the process that much better! Very personable and didn’t make me feel pressured. Couldn’t be happier with my car and the costumer service.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2020

I ordered a new Silverado from Leman's Chevy City and Tom Beutow was there to guide me through the process. He explained all the options and suggested ones that would enhance my ownership experience. Tom is very experienced in vehicle sales and provides all the details for the customer to make the best vehicle choice without added pressure or hype.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2020

Adam Lentz was so easy to work with. Made us feel comfortable. Process was quick and easy. No stress. We’ll recommend you to everyone. !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2020

Frank was extremely helpful. He was patient, answered all of my questions, and helped me get a great deal on my car. He was very personable and I highly recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2020

Scott Watkins helped me get my new car. He was very prompt and professional and wasted no time in getting down to business and discussing numbers. I would buy from him again!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2020

Thank you to Helen and Derrick for helping me find the perfect Buick at the perfect price. I feel as though I was treated with respect through the entire process. Thank you so much.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2020

Hey is the best! If you want a quality vehicle and a quality salesperson, Helen is your person! I recommend going to Leman Chevy City and working with Helen!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2020

Jim Fike was very help full, friendly, and didn't pressure me . The finance person was friendly and answered all of my questions. Everyone else was friendly also.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2020

Helen at Sam Leman has always been great!! We appreciate she is always looking out for our best interests. They make the car buying experience so easy, and the price isn’t bad either. We will definitely be returning when we are in the car market again.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2020

I brought my vehicle in for a quick repair on the AC and it turned out it need thousands in repairs. I decided to trade it in that night. The next morning I came in to get a new vehicle and in 3 hours I had my truck value assessed and traded in and new truck selected and financed and I was rolling off the lot by 12:00 in my dream vehicle. I highly recommend working with Jim Fike (salesmen) Cody Boarman (finance) and Dan Cervantes (sales manager). When I came in at 9:00 and explained the situation Jim was right on it, ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2020

Just bought a new Silverado. I always hate the experience (negotiating, financing and all the paperwork), but the guys at Leman's Chevy City made it quite bearable. Salesman Aaron was great and I'd highly recommend this dealership and him.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2020

Lukas helped me find the perfect car. He listened to my needs and wasn’t pushy. We will be back when my husband is ready for a new truck. Thanks!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2020

Had a lovely, attentive salesperson and so much help from the first step through to even after I drove off the lot. I love my new car and am so thankful for the positive experience I had at Leman's in Bloomington, IL!

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2020

It has been 12 years since we bought our last car and I’ve never really enjoyed the process of buying a car, but Spencer Pratt changed my attitude about that.He was polite, very professional and very knowledgeable of the Traverse we brought. I would recommend Sam Lehman Chevrolet and highly recommend Spencer.

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2020

I went in to the Sam Leman in Peoria to buy a new Jeep Cherokee. I worked with Carrie Prostko. She was amazing! Very friendly and very helpful. The only problem I could say we had was the wait we had for the financing...we waited 1.5 -- 2 hours to talk to someone to fill out the paperwork. They should have had more people working that day to help with that. We weren't the only ones having to wait. This was frustrating for all of us.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2020

Sales person was nice and helpful in getting me into what i wanted then finance was quick to get paper work completed and have me back on my way home in my new truck.

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2020

Had an amazing experience My salesman Brant Rushton was awesome and very helpful in my buying experience. Brant and the team was very thorough from the time I had arrived til the time I drove off with my vehicle. Thanks again guys!

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2020

I have been shopping for a Dodge Charger for weeks. I had so much trouble with a couple dealerships I walk in to Sam leman in Peoria at 9:30 am I find the charger I want and I’m leaving by 11 am! Great shopping experience great customer service! Thank you so much Adam Lentz for getting me into my dream car! You rock!

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2020

I had such an amazing car buying experience with Derrick Jones at Sam Leman. He went above and beyond everything I asked for. I had been shopping around with other dealers but did not feel comfortable with my purchase. However, once I gave Derrick my list of must-haves and deal-breakers, he found the perfect car within my budget, a 2013 Jeep Wrangler with less than 30,000 miles! From start to finish, Derrick walked me through everything. I would recommend Derrick Jones for all your car buying needs.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2020

I found the car that I wanted online and drove two hours to Leman's to purchase it. Brian Davenport was great. He had everything ready when I got there and made our buying experience very pleasant.

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2020

We just upgraded to a Chevrolet equinox and we love it so much

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2020

Alex moore went absolutely above and beyond and helped us find a new van after being given the run around from several other places! He made the whole thing so easy and stress free. We will continue to recommend them and use them in the future

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2020

Brian Davenport at Sam Lehman Chevy in Bloomington Illinois was wonderful to work with we are extremely please with our experience and would recommend this car dealership to family and friends

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2020

I worked with Spencer. I live almost an hour and a half away and we were able to talk through most of the details of purchasing the vehicle through email. By the time I got to the dealer, all there was left to do was test drive and sign the papers! Great Experience!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2020

Leman's is a fantastic place to do business. The staff is very well informed and so polite! Helen, who I worked with, was very accommodating and made the process very smooth! She had everything ready to go so there was no downtime, while I went back to finish up the deal she had my new vehicle Detailed and fueled up ready to go! Truly a wonderful experience!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2020

Brant listened to what I was looking for and presented many options that fit my needs. He was very helpful and patient. I was originally planning on getting a truck I had seen online that was in Western Illinois. Leman's had a vehicle that checked all the boxes and I could drive home that day.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2020

BEST DEALERSHIP ALL AROUND. HELEN WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO HELP ME FIND WHAT I WANTED. I WAS VERY PICKY AND SHE SHOWED ME A NUMBER OF TRUCKS AND WENT ON SEVERAL TEST DRIVES. SHE NEVER ONCE LOST HER SMILE.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2020

My sales representative was Lucas and he was very professional and friendly at the same time. He did a great job in convincing us to buy a car at lemans Chevy. Just took us a few minutes to make up our minds. Very happy with the way these guys treat customers and these guys have very competitive prices too!! Definitely recommend buying your next car here!! Thanks Lucas for all your help!!


Leave Us A Review