Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2022

The entire process was seamless and hassle free. I chose the vehicle I wanted and Shawn provided an excellent experience. There was no pressure & no upselling. Brent answered all my financial questions. I highly recommend Leman's Chevy City!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2022

Alex was awesome to work with and he got me taken care of with a new car the same day I walked in. Thank you to Alex and the Chevy team here in Bloomington!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2022

Would recommend Alex to anyone looking for a relaxed buying experience. No pressure sales. Like talking to an old friend. Will deal with Alex and the Sam Leman team in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2022

We had three different SUV's for us to drive and evaluate. Alex Moore was very patient and did an excellent job of answering every concern that we had.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2022

I came in with no definite idea of the vehicle that I wanted to buy, but after describing our needs, Jennifer Vargas narrowed the search to a group of 4 or 5 models. We are so pleased with the attention she showed us and the deal we got on our 2020 Honda Odyssey. I would steer anyone looking for a new or used vehicle to go to Sam Leman.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2022

Low pressure; respectful of our time; friendly. We actually enjoyed the entire process and had a great time talking while we were waiting. The cool cars in the showroom were a bonus.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2022

Great experience buying from this dealership. From the sales staff to the finance dept all went well and smooth. I traveled from out of state and they went over and beyond to make sure everything was done right and to help me get back on the road.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2022

Although I was tired from car shopping I finally ended up at this dealership. Drove 1.5 hrs to get here. Aaron was great to work with as well as Adam in finance even though we were giving him such a hard time. Lol I knew what car I wanted and we didn’t have to haggle with price because the car was already priced right! Very helpful and got me into exactly what I wanted. Should have came here first!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2022

Had our front brakes fixed under warranty and Sam Leman's Chevrolet did an excellent job repairing.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2022

I spoke with Carson on the phone about a used vehicle on their lot. He was polite and patient. He was willing to hold the vehicle that I was considering so that it wasn't sold during my hour+ drive to their dealership. Their professionalism and great personalities at this dealership are worth the drive! I highly recommend working with this dealership!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2022

I went in intending to get a fair price and a good value for my trade in vehicle. Overall, I am reasonably satisfied with the sales price and trade in value...You always want more! I must say these guys really shined when it came to my experience as a customer. I bought a 2021 Blazer that had a few minor issues that they corrected immediately. They could have easily written them off, but they paid close attention to addressing my concerns and made sure I was satisfied. Rob Jewel was my sales consultant and he did a great job following ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2022

Alex Moore was my salesman and did a great job. Adam was my finance guy. They were kind and understanding with me. I would recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2022

Aaron was a great salesman and everything went smoothly. He was very helpful. He was very professional and I will recommend him to other people.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2022

My experience with Tom was nothing short of phenomenal. He was extremely polite and knowledgeable and certainly exceeded my expectations! We went over and above and certainly warrants an “atta boy!”

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2022

Our third car purchased from Leman's Chevy in Bloomington, IL. Very pleased with our salesman - Brian Davenport, new car manager, RJ Z. and financial guy, Adam Blue. They were respectful of our time and money! Recommend them for your next car purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2022

Thank you Tom Beutow at Leman's Chevy City for another smooth and enjoyable vehicle buying experience. My family goes to Tom and has always had a positive experience. This time we were looking for a truck and he was able to have trucks from other Leman lots to test drive before we even arrived. He gave us honest feedback and answered all of our questions. We had 2 of our younger children with us and he made us all feel at home, even with the kids being a bit difficult at times. I really appreciate Tom and that is why ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2022

Thank you Tom Beutow at Leman's Chevy City for another smooth and enjoyable vehicle buying experience. My family goes to Tom and has always had a positive experience. This time we were looking for a truck and he was able to have trucks from other Leman lots to test drive before we even arrived. We gave us honest feedback and answered all of our questions. We had 2 of our younger children with us and he made us all feel at home, even with the kids being a bit difficult at times. I really appreciate Tom and that is why ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2022

My daughter had been looking for cars with not much luck nor help from salesmen until she met Trent Rarick!! Trent first listened to what she wanted and explained pros and cons to some that would fit her needs. He realized this was her first large purchase she’d ever made and explained everything to her as an adult and never talked down to her as she had experienced by other salespersons thinking she would need a co-signer and not giving her the time of day. Trent spent a few hours with her and never pressured her into buying. She ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2022

If you are looking to buy, GO SEE TRENT AT LEMAN'S CHEVY CITY. I cannot stress that enough. As a first-time buyer, Trent took the time to listen to my needs AND wants. Not only that, but he taught me how to evaluate the potential of a used car, regardless of if I bought it from him. Trent is personable and made me really feel valued as a customer and person, unlike many other dealerships that would not take young women such as myself seriously.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2022

Mr lentz made sure to.put my kids and i into a safe reliable car. Thank you so much for helping us. We are very greatful

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2022

So i normally do business with the Chevy dealer in Bloomington.. they made a very bad experience my last time around…. I gave up hope and in the mist of everything I figured I’ll get there part store a chance to fix the mistake… Kyle listened to me and understood the situation… he welcome me in and took over the situation with professionalism and determination to get the job done… happy to say I got the exact car I wanted …. Kyle is def a great sales man and I’ll be back for my Charger next… ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️5 stars not enough ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2022

All the employees were great. Trent and the one who handled all the paperwork ,do not remember his name,was A great help. I was very satisfied.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2022

In difficult times like now to buy a vehicle, this dealership went the extra mile. Carson was a huge factor in my decision to do business with this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2022

The dealership responded to my on-line inquiry promptly. Rob, the sales person sent me a video to introduce himself and also provide me one of the new Silverado. We were able to take care of the deal over the phone. Great service before and after the sale process. I would be happy to recommend this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2022

Alex and the entire team at Leman's treated us like we were the only customers they had, which was obviously not the case. They went the extra mile attending to our needs. Outstanding service all the way around!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 27, 2022

My experience was great my sales man Shawn Roberts was awesome he works with u and ensured that u get the best care and service needed with vehicle services I highly recommend Shawn

Cars logo
Cars Jun 27, 2022

Rob Jewel was our sales representative & he was amazing. He went to every level to help us find the perfect car. Highly recommend Rob & the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2022

My car broke dow on me one too many times. I got online with Lemans Chevy City. Next thing I know I’m working with the nicest people, Jennifer Vargas and Adam. They were the most friendliest, kind people. We’ve always had great experiences with Lemans Chevy City and appreciate all of the kind, assistive people who work there.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2022

My experience was the best I have ever received!! My service writer Rayna was super friendly. She definitely helped me out a lot financially that was a great help.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2022

Alex Moore had always been great to work with. I think I’ve bought around 10 cars from him. I always enjoy the experience and highly recommend him.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2022

My experience was great the staff was very friendly and made me and my wife feel like family .Trent help me the most ,I felt like we were truly friends and days after the purchase he still help and checked to see how everything was going. So now my family has a new dealership for us to purchase from in the future.Thanks me and my family truly appreciate all the staff .

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2022

I had called the dealership about a car I wanted and Carson was very helpful and very polite and never rushed me to make a decision. I would recommend Carson to anybody

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2022

I had Carson Allen as my sales representative. From start to finish the process was painless and, in fact, effortless. I never felt pressured into anything. Everything is well explained and the financing team picked up where Carson left off. Awesome experience.

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2022

Fast friendly transaction with Rob Jewel. I purchase vehicles for a fleet and this was as easy as it gets. Thanks for excellent service Rob.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2022

excellent to work with, very polite staff, negotiated well with trade in and were able to get me into a nicer newer vehicle!! will be using again when ready to trade!

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2022

Just bought a new Spark. So far my experience with the dealership has been very pleasant. I came in knowing what type of car I wanted and my salesperson, Shawn, was very good to work with in regard to helping me get that car.

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2022

Always sastisfied with the work and personal/professional service from the Leman staff.

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2022

My experience was fantastic. Everything went smooth and I drove off the lot with a brand new truck. Customer service was just on point. Thanks to Jojo and Wilson for making the process easy for me. I really enjoy their sense of humor and kindness. Thank you guys big time!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2022

Nothing like going into a dealership and being able to purchase what you went in for. Absolutely no pressure and everyone went out of their way to make the transaction as smoothly as possible.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2022

We had the pleasure of working with Helen again. She’s always so helpful and willing to go the extra mile to get us exactly what we need! I highly recommend her for all your buying & selling needs.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2022

Mike’s Customer service was awesome… I had the pleasure of having Mike Abboud as my sales guy. I was back and forth about my decision for a week or two. He was very respectful and not overwhelming like some salesman can be. Once I made my decision he was helpful & very knowledgeable. I’d definitely work with him & recommend him to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2022

Had the pleasure to work with Tom on the purchase of my new vehicle and trade-in of old vehicle. He was very patient with me and got all my questions answered. Appreciated him coming in on his day off to deliver my new vehicle to me. Had a great buying/selling experience because of how helpful Tom was.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2022

I’ve dealt with Sam Leman in the past and I wasn’t thrilled with the service but they have definitely turned things around. After I bought my truck I noticed a couple small things about the truck that was wrong and Brian was very helpful getting that taken care of for me free of charge and even got me in another truck in the meantime for a week to drive to work. Great customer service, definitely recommend

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2022

I purchased a 2022 Silverado 3500 from Alex. From the start, Alex was very upfront. He didn't play typical new car dealer games. We negotiated some and ended up striking a deal. Overall, I'd say he and the staff were great to work with. I knew what I wanted and they met me in the middle. I would return again for a future purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2022

Carsen made it a great experience again. He was able to answer the questions we asked and he was very patient in helping us find the right vehicle for us.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2022

I had a great experience at this dealership from the moment I walked in the door. Every staff member was friendly and gave me welcoming feeling that I was a valuable customer. I highly recommend them. Tom Beutow was genuinely nice and great to work with!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2022

Great dealership with great people. Did not have the truck I was looking for so they ordered one for me. Was given weekly updates on the build of my new truck.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2022

Tom was the best salesperson we have ever dealt with. Personable, knowledgeable and committed to giving great service to his customers. Helped us through the process very easily. Would definitely recommend Chevy City and especially Tom.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 3, 2022

I recently traded in and then purchased a car at this dealership and had a wonderful experience! I worked with Jennifer throughout this experience and she was great! She was super personable, helpful, and really cared about doing anything she could to help me get the best deal possible!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2022

These guys litterally treat you like family I came from another state they had everything ready to go! They really strive to provide the best customer service and go above and beyond to make you feel right at home!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 20, 2021

We worked with Tom to purchase a Chevy Traverse and had a GREAT experience. Honestly, the entire dealership was so friendly and great to work with. We had previously had a terrible at a different dealership and felt pretty discouraged. We called Leman's ahead of time to make sure the vehicle was available. Tom had it sitting inside waiting for us to look at. We will definitely be back for our next vehicle. Great experience!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2021

Our salesman,Tom Beutow went above and beyond with our buying experience. We have purchased several vehicles from Leman Chevrolet City and always had a very good experience. Great Job.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 14, 2021

Everyone was great to work with. From following up with us after they got the car we were looking for, all the way through financing!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2021

Great service at Sam Leman. 4th vehicle I have purchased here, and I wouldn’t contemplate going anywhere else. Wilson and Genuine work extremely hard to find you the best deal and the best options for you. No pressure, just a knowledgeable and helpful staff. I would recommend them to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2021

Wilson was the best! Has helped me with two cars from the dealership! Very fun person to be around and is straight up with you!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2021

Thank you for a great car buying experience! Rob Jewel was a great help in finding me what I wanted and made the buying process smooth as possible!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2021

They did a great job in assisting me with my new Malibu last week. Was a great experience. Would highly recommend going here in the future

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2021

The team at Sam Leman's Chevy City were the best!!! They made sure that I was comfortable with my whole experience, and that I understood the car buying process. Very helpful they care about the customer. 😊 Thanks again you guys!!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2021

Helen was very helpful in assisting in locating a vehicle which fulfilled every need. We had visited several other dealers and Leman's Chevy City went beyond the norm in answering questions, locating a vehicle and treating us special.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2021

Trent is a very good salesperson. We were impressed and highly recommend him. He answered every question we had. Made the process easy. Thanks Trent!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2021

Went to Leman's Chevy City to look at a truck I saw online. Pulled in the dealership in my old beater truck - that I have cruised other dealership lots in before - without a single salesperson approaching me. Up walks Fred Snellen. Nice, personable, humorous guy, that I would recommend to family and friends. The entire crew I worked with- from sales to finance - made the purchase very easy.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2021

It all started with the person answering the phone. She was very nice and genuine. Even though they sold the car we were inquiring about she suggested we come out and see others that we’re on the lot. We then met sales person Tom Beutow. He was very nice and not pushy at all. He showed us some vehicles that were in our price range and gave us some honest feedback about them. After my wife picked out the vehicle she liked. Tom proceeded to get the vehicle from the many lots they work with. So after the test ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

I had a wonderful experience. Jennifer was very kind and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2021

Good dealership good people to work with ,salesman Alex was very knowledgeable, offered a very good price for my trade in vehicle , highly recommend this dealership was very satisfied.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

This is always my dealership of choice. Brian D helped me into my new car this go round and I couldn’t be happier. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

Found 2 AWD 2020 Traverse online at Leman Chevy City. Drove up to see and 1 was left. Great looking SUV, test drove and then made trade. Very easy and satisfying deal. Brant was great to work with. Hope to keep working with them in future even with an hour drive away.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2021

Helen was energetic and super awesome to deal with. She was just as excited about our purchase as we were! Our jeep is a welcomed addition to our family. Thanks again!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

I felt really discouraged going in to Leman's Chevy City because of my credit history. Brant Rushton was the first sales rep to approach me and made me feel very welcoming. He assured me that they'd have something to fit my budget. He made an unfamiliar process extremely easy and understandable. This was by far the best experience of buying a car that I've had in my life. I will definitely recommend Leman's Chevy City when looking for new cars with great deals.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Jennifer took extra time to help me find a car I liked and could afford. Will highly recommend this dealership

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

Trent Rarick was exceptionally helpful. Friendly, knowledgeable and got our car purchase handled with ease. Great service and a fair price. I would recommend him!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

1st time here and received #1 service from Derrick Jones. Super nice, polite, and knows his job. Came here due to a bad experience with a different dealer. Will always be back Would rather drive 45 mins to get good service. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Adam Lentz was the difference maker for purchasing at this dealership he went above and beyond......would purchase from him again. Doug Off is finance was amazing also, it was a painless buying experieince.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

Alex Moore was gr eat to work with, highly recom mend this dea ler! The car was spot less and full fuel when I left.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2021

Ask for Thomas Beutow when your in need of a new car. Very friendly and will get you into a car you and your family will enjoy for years. My second time going back for a new car and Thomas made the process easy. Thanks to Thomas and Leman's Chevy City.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2021

Great to deal with, very helpful. John Squire was very good at keeping in contact with me. Have recommended him to my brother, and several other people

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2021

Would definitely recommend coming here for a new vehicle. Great service, great prices, and walked out with new car in an 1 1/2 hours !!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2021

I Came into Chevy and Had a Great Experience, Not only Did I walk Out with the car I’d been wanting I walked out Meeting a Great Person that was Willing To help me Get what I wanted and And Did everything He Could to make sure I Laughed and Felt comfortable I felt as if I was Talking with a Good Friend , He didn’t make me Feel like I was at a Business he made me Feel as if I was the number 1 Draft pick in a NFL drafting as if I was That important and He ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021

If you want an easy, great car buying experience go to Leman’s Chevy City!! Ask for Quell Williams, he was our salesman and he did a great job!! Helpful and knowledgeable, 5 star experience.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2021

Great experience I have bought numerous vehicles over the years from chevy City. RJ and Fred did a wonderful job. I will definitely be back in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2021

Decided to test drive a car I've been eyeing while my car was getting serviced. Salesperson, Quell was friendly and knowledgeable. I was offered a good deal for my car and ended up trading it in.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2021

Fred Snellen was a very good sales rep he worked with us and was very friendly and kind see him @ Leman’s Chevy Bloomington Illinois 👍 this is an awesome place workers willing to help and find what you need and also work with you if I need another vehicle I know where I’m going to go looking for a good reliable friendly place no need to look around you’ll find it here or they’ll find one for you if needed

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2021

I give Helen Gaines a 5 star rating. The whole buying process went very smoothly without any pressure. This is my forth new vehicle purchased from Leman Chevy City and I highly recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2021

Helen Gaines from Leman’s Chevy City worked hard to get me a 2020 Corvette. Other dealers wanted a down payment just to put my name on a list. Leman’s took my order and kept me informed as to the status of potential having a custom Corvette built for me. My slot to build finally came up. By that time the Corvette was in the 2021 model year so I had to select a new color. I got exactly what I wanted without a hassle. In fact I was in Nap,es ,FL the entire time and Helen orchestrated the purchase ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2021

Shawn was great with our sales experience. He made you feel welcome and taken care of. He was great to work with and was there to take care of whatever questions we had. He has continued to follow up with this after our purchase and has made sure we are satisfied with our experience. We love our new vehicle!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2021

Clean and comfortable atmosphere. No pressuring into getting stuff you don’t want. Super happy with Shawn and the whole Leman group. Looking for a new or new to you vehicle? Check out Leman Chevy!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

Brant Rushton was my salesperson. He was extremely personable, friendly and knowledgeable. He had all the answers to any questions that I had. I was able to take the car for a test drive with him, and then he let me take the car on my own, which I greatly appreciated. I was very comfortable dealing with him. I will definitely refer back to him when I'm in the market for a new vehicle in 5 years.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2021

Quell was very professional and easy to work with . Actually worked with him prior to this purchase, unfortunately we did not come to a deal the first go around, but 2nd time is a charm. We are very happy with our decision and purchase. Thanks Quell, look forward to doing business with you again in the future!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2021

Quell was very easy to work with. Worked to find the answers to all our questions. Was flexible in setting up meetings, etc. Very personable. Highly recommend him! Also, unlike other dealerships, the folks at Chevy City take COVID precautions seriously, which we appreciate.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 22, 2021

Helen Gaines walked us through the process , answered all of our questions, we are very happy with our vehicle, she took great care of us. Thanks Helen Gaines

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2021

In response to an earlier negative review I posted, the dealership reached out to me regarding the issues on my new truck and I must say, they were exceptional in making things right. So much so until I felt guilty about the initial review I wrote. I will highly recommend them and will see them in spring when it’s time to upgrade my wife’s car.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2021

I had an amazing buying experience at Lehman Chevy City with Trent Rarick. Everyone was amazing and made my buying experience fun. I would definitely recommend this dealership

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2021

I went in to just look at the new Traverse. The salesman, Brant, was very knowledgeable, and helped me find exactly what I wanted. We talked about the differences between my old body style Traverse and the new, and I made the decision to upgrade

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Mar quell Williams was excellent to work with, his personality made it easy , highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new vehicle, he will set you up!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2021

Came in looking at multiple brands. Brian went over all our options and we looked at a few. Test drove a few and made our decision.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2021

Helen was my sales person while I trying to buy a new car - she was absolutely amazing she definitely provided me with the most excellent customer service car and for my next car out base I will definitely be looking for her - thank you

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2021

Great service and low pressure. We looked at multiple brands with Brian before landing on our truck. We will be back for all future purchases.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2021

Very straightforward process overall. They even went ahead and ordered some new floor matts for me new vehicle right away when it was discovered there were none included.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2021

We drove 2 1/2 hours to Leman's and we were not let down at all. We will be going back when it is time for me to get another truck.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2021

Great experience working with Brant and RJ at Sam Leman Chevy! Not much pressure. Great customer service. And after decided to purchase the process was smooth and fast.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2021

We had great service. Fred helped us right away and the whole process went good. Everyone at Sam leman is nice and very helpful. Would definitely recommend them.


Leave Us A Review